help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeEvents

Events - Day View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.


Thursday
15
KBOO Radio - 90.7 FM
5:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
Traditional American Music, folk and traditional musics from a variety of sources including early country recordings from the 20s and 30s.

Hosted by:
1st Thursday, Paul Roland
2nd Thurs, Gordy Euler
3rd Thurs: Paul Roland
4th Thurs: Jonathan Lay
5th Thurs: Steven Morrison.

Previous shows available on the KBOO program page at https://kboo.fm/program/rise-when-rooster-crows
Thursday
15
Belfast UK via Zoom
1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Weekly singaround. The zoom link is posted on the Sunflower Folk Club facebook page a day or two before (see link below).
Thursday
15
Facebook livestream
4:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
An intimate house concert with a special guest to be announced.

Apr 15 (Thu): Lynn Noel and Nora Rodes - Eloise Linscott‘s Folk Songs of Old New England
May 20 (Thu): Alex Sturbaum in concert

Watch live on Facebook, using the link below. For the Zoom participant link, join the mailing list or email info(at)lynnoel.com on the day of the event.

MAILING LIST & TIP JAR
http://www.mermaidstavern.com
Thursday
15
Facebook live stream
5:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Hosted by The Horsenecks, live happy hour music from a different person or musical household every day to keep us connected and supported during the quarantine. The scheduled performer will play 40 minutes to an hour of live music for you starting at 5:30 PDT. See the schedule below, and use virtual tip jar. 100% of the tips go to the performer of the day. Get the quarantini fixings out and enjoy the music!

Schedule:
Apr 11(Sun): Chris Turpin followed by the Alaska Folk Festival at 7:00 pm featuring Katy Rexford & Rion Schmidt
Apr 12 (Mon): A.J. Srubas and Rina Rossi
Apr 13 (Tue): Papa Ernie Vega
Apr 14 (Wed): Piedmont Bluz
Apr 15 (Thu): Miriam Elhajli
Apr 17 (Sat): Albanie Falletta
Apr 18 (Sun): Yacouba Sissoko
Apr 19 (Mon): Jackson Lynch

Guest Hosts:
Week Starting April 5 - Nokosee Fields
Week starting April 13 - Hubby Jenkins
Week starting April 20 - Joseph Decosimo
Thursday
15
Facebook live stream
7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Favorite Rudder musicians live stream from their homes into yours, almost nightly! See https://www.facebook.com/groups/1131976880487340/ for the schedule and links to the Home Brew Hour shows.
Schedule:
Apr 12 (Mon): Lloyd Jones @ 4-4:30 pm (every Monday)
Apr 15 (Thu): Whiskey Deaf @ 7-8 pm (every Thursday)
Apr 16 (Fri): JT Wise Duo @ 8-9 pm (every third Friday)
Apr 18 (Sun): Dan and Fran @ 7-8 pm (every Sunday)
Apr 19 (Mon): Lloyd Jones @ 4-4:30 pm (every Monday)
Apr 22 (Thu): Whiskey Deaf @ 7-8 pm (every Thursday)
Apr 23 (Fri): Tom Nechville & Laurie Leavitt @ 8-9 pm (every fourth Friday)
Apr 25 (Sun): Dan and Fran @ 7-8 pm (every Sunday)
Apr 26 (Mon): Lloyd Jones @ 4-4:30 pm (every Monday)
Apr 29 (Thu): Whiskey Deaf @ 8-9 pm (every Thursday)
May 2 (Sun): Dan and Fran @ 7-8 pm (every Sunday)
May 3 (Mon): Lloyd Jones @ 4-4:30 pm (every Monday)
May 5 (Wed): James Clem @ 7-8 pm (first Wednesday)
May 6 (Thu): Whiskey Deaf @ 8-9 pm (every Thursday)
May 7 (Fri): Great Auntie Lo @ 8-9 pm (first Friday)
May 9 (Sun): Dan and Fran @ 7-8 pm (every Sunday)
May 10 (Mon): Lloyd Jones @ 4-4:30 pm (every Monday)
May 13 (Thu): Whiskey Deaf @ 8-9 pm (every Thursday)
May 16 (Sun): Dan and Fran @ 7-8 pm (every Sunday)
May 17 (Mon): Lloyd Jones @ 4-4:30 pm (every Monday)
May 20 (Thu): Whiskey Deaf @ 8-9 pm (every Thursday)
May 21 (Fri): JT Wise Duo @8-9 pm (third Friday)
May 23 (Sun): Dan and Fran @ 7-8 pm (every Sunday)
May 24 (Mon): Lloyd Jones @ 4-4:30 pm (every Monday)
May 27 (Thu): Whiskey Deaf @ 8-9 pm (every Thursday)
Apr 23 (Fri): Tom Nechville & Laurie Leavitt @ 8-9 pm (fourth Friday)
May 30 (Sun): Dan and Fran @ 7-8 pm (every Sunday)
May 31 (Mon): Lloyd Jones @ 4-4:30 pm (every Monday)
clef spacer
  Comments, questions, about this site? Write to webmaster@portlandfolkmusic.org.