help_outline Skip to main content
black_PFS_logo.jpg
HomeEventsTrans-Atlantic Irish Music Session

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Trans-Atlantic Irish Music Session

When:
Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 12:00 PM until 2:00 PM
Where:
Additional Info:
Category:
Virtual Event
Registration is not Required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
Tony Becker of San Jose, California and Mark Wallis of Gloucester, England host this trans-atlantic session for all interested parties on Wednesdays, at 8:00 PM UK time. For American visitors, please note we are now all on standard 'winter' time, so that is 3:00 PM Eastern or 12:00 PM Pacific in the USA. Open to all who play traditional Irish music and It has the obvious limitations of Zoom in that only one musician can play at a time but we go round the ‘room’ and take it in turns - no pressure though and the baton can be passed if you just want to listen. We just play for a couple of hours. On a good day we have a variety of instruments from pipes to melodeon, banjo to fiddle and it can be a good way to pick up tunes. It is very friendly and we welcome everyone. The only criterion is we try to stick to Irish traditional.
clef spacer
  Comments, questions, about this site? Write to pfs-online@portlandfolkmusic.org